Skład Niearchaiczny (Poland)

Skład Niearchaiczny brings out the essence of native music of the Beskids by reaching to its deeply rooted potential and inspirations. It is an attempt to present the music of the local masters anew and with a fresh sound to it. The band draws from archaic music of the Żywiec Beskids which used to be performed in archaic squad – with bagpipes and violins only.

The non-archaic approach does not only mean more instruments. Far more important is the notion of presenting the music of the highlanders as very much alive and open to mindful enrichment.

Marta Matuszna – Wejchenig – violin, vocals
Stanisław Bafia – viola
Przemysław Ficek – bagpipe, flutes
Rafał Bałaś – double bass, vocals


Let’s take a listen, shall we –

Zagroj mi muzycko

Nasza płyta!

[img: band bandcamp site]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s